Here Comes the Sun…

This is my favorite song off the album. I think one of the main reasons why it’s my favorite is because it’s a song I have heard ever since I was a little girl and it just feels really familiar and warm. I never even knew it was by the Beatles though until I listened to this album. I love the tune of the guitar in this song especially in the beginning. It makes me feel comfort, calm, happiness, and sadness all at the same time. When looking up some background on the song I thought it was interesting that the emotions that I feel while I’m listening to the song could definitely relate to the making of the song. It was written during the time that the Beatles were breaking up and after their manager died, leaving the band to deal with more of the business aspect which they didn’t enjoy. They felt pressured and upset. Then George Harrison went walking in the sunshine of Eric Clapton’s garden and wrote this song. It’s saying that no matter what, things always get better. The sun will come out even when you think it won’t. It’s an incentive to make it through hard times. I was listening to this song at home, it was freezing, and all I wanted to do was go out and have some fun, considering it was a Friday night. It managed to cheer me up and give me a little push to get through my assignments. I love that music can do that. His voice is also really soothing which makes the song even better, and when the beat picks up it makes you just want to jam along. The only part that somewhat annoyed me about this song was when they repeated “Sun, sun, sun, here it comes” for about 30 seconds. I don’t like anything that repeats for too long in any song, no matter how great I think it is. But that little part obviously doesn’t make me stop loving the song. I’m not really a Beatles fan at all, but I feel that this is a song that pretty much anyone can enjoy. The video of them performing it made me want to cry for some strange reason. I love it. Here it is. \

Rate – 5 😀

Sources:

1. http://abeatlesrevolution.com/songs/what-that-beatles-song-really-means/

2. http://www.aboutthebeatles.com/song-here_comes_the_sun.php

This entry was posted in Album Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here Comes the Sun…

  1. A perfect opt missed here! You heard it as a kid… this is where you expand, go into detail… discuss things… really get into the song…

    But alas, a post with a word count just above the limit… while this is good, it’s not where it could have gone… or where i was hoping.

    Considering you love the song/album!

    Take a look at this blog and see where you could have gone!

    http://neverletmedown.wordpress.com/

    I’ll have your grade ready shortly.

    All the best,

    PD

Leave a Reply

